Ok So I know the movie is not new but it’s still worth talking about. We were on honeymoon when we decided to go watch this movie. As a South African watching a South African movie I must admit the beginning was pretty funny and it took me a couple of minutes to take the movie seriously. But once I got into to it, I went with it.

I walked out of the cinema feeling rather proud of a movie I had absolutely nothing to do with, but felt like I had simply because of my SA link. I think the special effects were fantastic. I like the way that they took the story line, which had the potential to be very cliché, into a whole other direction. And the little details which they twisted and mixed in with the plot were great. Spoiler Alert: Like how the aliens are completely addicted to cat food… I mean who thought of that and what were they on at the time?

Looking forward to the sequels… oooooo… “Prawns fight back!”

Watch the trailer: